Another Challenge Teaser

Why? Because I love you! And I’m grateful that there are people interested in my ideas and what I have to say.

With that said, let’s talk about gratitude.

You know what’s cool about gratitude? The word. If you close your eyes and say it out loud, you hear attitude right there in the middle of it. Try it. Go ahead, I’ll wait.

Did you do it? Part of the challenge will include exercises to rewire that wonderful brain of yours, and a fabulous way to rewire a negative mindset is to focus on what you’re thankful for.

I can vouch for this; I gave up complaining and whining and negativity for Lent. And you know what? It’s been harder than giving up chocolate, probably because this is part of ingrained mindsets that most of us have. Think about it: we complain to our friends, family, coworkers, our barista, the dry cleaning lady, our neighbors. Why? Because it connects us to other people. Oh, you had a bad day? Me too. Let’s share our bad day stories, make a connection, and then feel even worse about ourselves.

No more!

When you take part in the challenge, we’ll talk about where those thoughts and words come from and the easy shift you can make immediately to turn everything around.

It’s all about gratitude, my friends. What are you thankful for today?

Don’t forget– the challenge starts Friday at 8am! Grab your notebooks, blogs, or Word documents and get ready to write and think your way out of those mental shackles.

6 thoughts on “Another Challenge Teaser”

  1. Hi Kristin!

    I’m thankful for many things: my job, my loved ones, my life. It’s so important to be grateful. It helps take you out of the stuff in your mind that you worry about and puts you back into the present moment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

